If you have an old Google public profile like https://www.google.com/profiles/[yourusername] and want to get rid of it, you can delete it using a trick.
Because you just created the Google+ profile, you don’t have to worry about the lengthy delete information Google will display. These are warnings about losing posted Google+ data, pages or connections, which you didn’t create in the first place.
But check twice if the YouTube channel which is going to be deleted isn’t your private channel. This may happen because Google automatically linked your YouTube channel to your Google+ profile. The linking and handling of YouTube channels and Google+ pages is quite convoluted.
If you already had a Google+ profile and want to keep the connections, you cannot transfer the Google+ circles to a different Google account. It was possible in the past, but unfortunately Google shut it down.